Setup
Charging, setup and travel: check the whole massage-gun package
A small body and a travel pouch can help with packing, but “travel-friendly” is a product description, not an airline decision. Before using a massage gun away from home, confirm the included cable, required power adapter, transport lock, exact battery marking and current carrier restrictions.
Check what is in the box
The Theragun Mini 3rd Gen manual lists the device, USB-C cable, three attachments, travel pouch and manual. It describes connecting the cable to a power adapter, but the adapter is not listed in that in-box list. Do not assume one is included because a charging cable is pictured. Check the seller's exact package and the adapter requirements in the manual.
The Navy Theragun Relief page lists its device, Dampener, Standard Ball, Thumb and USB-C cable, but no pouch or wall adapter; its manual says to plug the included cable into an adapter. The listed package therefore has no confirmed case and leaves adapter inclusion open. Compare that exact list with the Relief assessment, and do not use a generic model name to infer bundle contents.
Lock and protect the device in a bag
The manual says to lock this Mini during transport by pressing the multifunction button three times; the LEDs indicate the lock state. Follow the exact manual for the unit in your hand. Keep attachments and cable from pressing against the control, and protect the device from moisture. The manual says it is not waterproof and should not be submerged or rinsed under running water.
Check battery rules before flying
The reviewed Mini sources did not establish a battery watt-hour rating. The FAA says passenger rules depend on battery Wh and that airline rules can be more restrictive; it also gives different handling instructions for installed and spare batteries. Do not infer that this massager is accepted in a particular cabin or checked bag from the manufacturer's “travel” copy. Check the battery's marking, the current FAA guidance and your specific carrier before departure. If a battery is damaged or recalled, do not rely on ordinary packing advice.
Travel rules can change and vary by route. This guide is a prompt to verify, not a legal or aviation approval. A pouch, compact size or generic product listing cannot replace the current manual or carrier instructions.
When an included storage case is essential
Case or pouch listed in the reviewed kit
Forty of 49 current reviewed configurations list a case or pouch. Hypervolt 3, 3 Pro and Go 3 list a premium carry case; Hypervolt 2 and Hypervolt 2 Pro list head-attachment pouches, not full-gun cases, and the Go 2 package lists neither case nor pouch. The nine without confirmed full-device case inclusion are D6 Pro (case inclusion unresolved), Q2 Mini (unknown), M7 Plus Mini, Prime, Navy Relief, TheraPanel 4-Head, Hypervolt 2, Hypervolt 2 Pro and Go 2. L7 Ultra, L9 ReachMax, D3 Ultra Max and Creamy Beige C2 Ultra each list a case; their storage claims do not establish airline acceptance or packed weight. The D5 Pro, D5 Ultra and D5 Pro Plus written package lists each include a carrying case; their case inclusion does not resolve their different head, thermal or runtime evidence. The A7 Mini package names a portable storage case, as do the A7 Pro, D6 Ultra and X6 Pro. Max Mini lists a Premium Travel Case, Pro Mini a portable carrying case, while Q2 Mini's written kit omits a case even though finish imagery depicts one, so its status stays unknown. The Mini (3rd Gen), Mini Plus, Sense (2nd Gen), Prime Plus and PRO Plus list pouches; Lifepro Dyna Mini, DynaFlex, Sonic LX, Sonic and Sonic Pro name cases. Q2 Ultra names a hard case; all three reviewed C2 packages, standard T2, T2 Pro, A2 Ultra, A2 Pro, X6 Ultra and X6 Pro Max also list a case. These box descriptions do not establish airline acceptance. A soft pouch does not establish airline acceptance, and unknown or unlisted storage cannot pass the hard filter.
Read Hypervolt 2, Hypervolt 2 Pro, Hypervolt 3, 3 Pro, Go 2 and Go 3 case/pouch package boundaries, as well as the L7 Ultra, L9 ReachMax, D3 Ultra Max, Creamy Beige C2 Ultra, TheraPanel, D5 Pro, D5 Ultra, D5 Pro Plus, A7 Mini, A7 Pro, D6 Ultra, X6 Pro, X6 Ultra, X6 Pro Max, C2 Deep Tissue, C2 Pro, C2 Ultra, T2, T2 Pro, A2 Ultra, A2 Pro, Theragun Mini (3rd Gen), Theragun Mini Plus, Sense (2nd Gen), Prime Plus, PRO Plus, Dyna Mini, DynaFlex, Sonic LX, Sonic, Sonic Pro, Q2 Ultra and T2 Ultra packages. The Prime review explains why its pouch is not confirmed; the Relief review explains the unlisted case. Also compare the Q2 Pro Mini and Q2 Ultra Max Mini exact storage packages. Find every current reviewed kit listing a case or pouch.
Interaction: a full-size heated kit, a case and an exact weight ceiling
The 950 g to 1,000 g step changes one eligible package
At 950 g, eight reviewed full-size kits match the combination of an included heated head and a listed case, including Black R-WMG08 and Power+ R-C001SH; the latter’s page-listed weight is about 862 g with installed-head basis unstated. Read the R-C001SH weight evidence. The R-WMG08 manual lists the heated head and travel case, but not installed-head basis; its page/manual disagree on amplitude and its dB claims conflict. Review its exact package and weight evidence. 3 Pro at 1,134 g, D5 Ultra at about 998 g and D5 Pro Plus with no exact body weight do not pass this cap. Hypervolt 3's weight basis is not specified. Find full-size heated kits with a listed case at or below 950 g.
At 1,000 g, nine reviewed full-size kits match the same heated-head and case requirements, including Power+ R-C001SH at about 862 g; the maker does not state its installed-head basis. Read the R-C001SH weight assessment. R-WMG08's manual lists the included detachable heating/cooling head and travel case; it does not specify installed-head weight basis. Read the R-WMG08 package assessment. D5 Ultra joins because its listed 2.2 lb body converts to about 998 g; 3 Pro at 1,134 g remains above the ceiling. Attachment state is unstated, so these are not kit-weight claims. Compare Hypervolt 3, 3 Pro, D5 Ultra with T2 Ultra, X6 Ultra, Sonic LX and Prime Plus. Find full-size heated kits with a listed case at or below 1,000 g.
A full-size label does not answer a weight limit
Full-size format under a 900 g body-weight maximum
At a full-size, 900 g device-weight maximum, ten models match, including RENPHO Power+ Thermacool R-C001SH at the maker-listed 862 g; its manual does not state installed-head basis. Read the exact R-C001SH weight evidence. The R-WMG08 manual does not state installed-head basis; its package also includes a heated head and travel case. Read the R-WMG08 exact-model assessment beside the R-C002S weight review. Hypervolt 2 at 816 g joins X6 Pro, X6 Ultra and T2 Ultra at about 862 g, Relief at about 621 g, Prime Plus and Sense (2nd Gen). The X6 Pro, X6 Ultra and T2 Ultra pages leave attachment basis unstated; Sense does too, while Prime Plus says its weight is without attachments. X6 Pro Max has no supported weight and cannot pass this hard limit. The earlier Black Sense is listed at 725 g but is not included unless earlier=yes is selected. Hypervolt 3, Prime (6th Gen) and Sonic LX list 907 g and first enter at 950 g; Hypervolt 3 Pro and DynaFlex are each listed at 1,134 g, Sonic Pro at 1,270 g and PRO Plus at 1,650 g.
Read the R-C002S weight assessment beside the Hypervolt 2, X6 Pro, X6 Ultra, T2 Ultra, Relief, Prime Plus and Sense (2nd Gen) assessments and their weight caveats. Find full-size devices at or below 900 g; compare the Hypervolt 3, Prime and Sonic LX 907 g listings, 3 Pro and DynaFlex at 1,134 g, Sonic Pro at 1,270 g and PRO Plus at 1,650 g as nearby non-matches.
Raise that full-size limit to 950 g
At a 950 g maximum, fourteen current full-size models match; TimTam PowerMassager PRO V3.0 joins at its approximate page-listed 2 lb (about 907 g) body figure, with installed-head basis unstated. Review its exact package and weight evidence. Power+ Thermacool R-C001SH remains included at its page-listed about 862 g, also with no installed-head basis specified. Review its exact weight evidence. R-WMG08's conventional pistol grip is editorially grouped as full-size, not for comfort. Read the exact R-WMG08 weight assessment. Hypervolt 2 at 816 g and standard Hypervolt 3 at 907 g join X6 Pro, X6 Ultra and T2 Ultra at about 862 g, Relief at about 621 g, Sense (2nd Gen) and Prime Plus at 886 g, and Prime (6th Gen) and Sonic LX at 907 g. Hypervolt 3 Pro and DynaFlex are listed at 1,134 g, above this ceiling; PRO Plus is 1,650 g. The full-size standard Sonic weight remains unresolved, while Dyna Mini is excluded by the compact-format choice. Sonic Pro is listed at 1,270 g. These are source-evidence boundaries, not comfort rankings; attachment basis remains unstated for several figures.
Compare the R-C002S, Hypervolt 2, Hypervolt 3, X6 Pro, X6 Ultra, T2 Ultra, Relief, Sense, Prime Plus, Prime and Sonic LX evidence; the 3 Pro is above this step. Find full-size devices at or below 950 g.
Full-size limit at 1,600 g
With full-size format and a 1,600 g maximum, thirteen weight-documented current full-size matches remain, including Hypervolt 2 at 816 g, Hypervolt 3 at 907 g and 3 Pro at 1,134 g alongside X6 Pro, X6 Ultra and T2 Ultra. X6 Ultra’s maker figure is about 862 g, with attachment basis unstated; X6 Pro Max has no exact weight and remains outside the numeric result. PRO Plus's 1,650 g body is still above the ceiling. Standard Sonic's weight is unresolved, so it cannot pass an essential limit; compact Dyna Mini is excluded by format.
Compare the thirteen matching reviews, including Hypervolt 2, Hypervolt 3, 3 Pro, X6 Pro, X6 Ultra, T2 Ultra, Sonic Pro, DynaFlex, Sonic LX, Prime (6th Gen), Prime Plus, Relief and Sense. Find full-size devices at or below 1,600 g.
Raise that full-size maximum to 1,650 g
At PRO Plus's exact 1,650 g body-weight figure, it enters the full-size match set, bringing the documented full-size set to fourteen models, including Hypervolt 2 at 816 g, Hypervolt 3 at 907 g and 3 Pro at 1,134 g. X6 Ultra’s own listed body figure is about 862 g; X6 Pro Max has no exact weight and remains excluded from a hard numeric filter. The manufacturer page says PRO Plus's figure is without attachments. This is a device-body specification, not complete travel weight. X6 Pro and T2 Ultra list about 862 g and enter at the 900 g step; Relief enters at the lower 650 g step. The full-size filter still excludes unknown weights rather than assuming they fall below the ceiling.
Compare the Hypervolt 2, Hypervolt 3, 3 Pro and newly admitted PRO Plus with other matches: X6 Pro, X6 Ultra, T2 Ultra, Sonic Pro, DynaFlex, Sonic LX, Prime (6th Gen), Prime Plus, Relief and Sense. Find full-size devices at or below 1,650 g.
Full-size, no heated head, documented runtime and a 900 g ceiling
With full-size format, no heated head in the package, a non-conflicted runtime figure and a 900 g ceiling, Hypervolt 2 joins Relief and Sense (2nd Gen); its 1.8 lb listing converts to about 816 g. Prime's 907 g body falls above this limit. T2 Ultra's about 862 g page figure does not pass the no-heated-head condition because its kit lists heat/infrared light; the compact Q2 Ultra and C2 Pro also list heat-related heads. Relief's 1.37 lb converts to about 621 g, while Sense is 886 g and its page leaves attachment basis unspecified.
Read the Hypervolt 2, Relief, Sense and Prime reviews for their different weight bases and control paths. Find full-size, no-heated-head kits with a clear runtime claim at or below 900 g.
Raise the same full-size, no-heat runtime ceiling to 950 g
At 950 g under the same full-size, no-heated-head and runtime requirements, Prime (6th Gen) joins Hypervolt 2, Relief and Sense (2nd Gen), bringing the count to four; Hypervolt 2 already fits the lower 900 g ceiling and its exact kit lists no heated head. Bob and Brad's T2 Ultra is within the mass ceiling but has a listed heat/infrared-light head, so it fails the exact no-heat condition. Prime's weight is 907 g without attachments, Relief's 1.37 lb converts to about 621 g with attachment basis unstated, and the Sense page also leaves its basis unspecified.
Compare the Hypervolt 2, Relief's one-button package, Prime's five physical speeds and rugged-design claim and the Sense's on-device screen routines. Find the same documented packages at or below 950 g.
At 400 g, the compact heated-case combination has one documented match
Cycle 64: At 400 g, Grey R-WMG10 is the only reviewed configuration meeting compact format, included heat, a listed case, and the ceiling; its manual lists 356 g, not packed weight. Read the exact R-WMG10 review; find this same compact heated-case answer at 400 g.
The R-WMG10 is the newly verified 400 g match. R-WMG12's manufacturer-listed 430 g exceeds the cutoff; Q2 Pro Mini, Q2 Ultra Max Mini and Q2 Ultra are each listed at about 431 g, also above it. The 356 g R-WMG10 figure is a manual-listed body weight, not packed mass or a comfort result; the other cases and attachments do not establish airline acceptance.
Read the R-WMG12 430 g weight evidence beside the three near-boundary Q2 Pro Mini, Q2 Ultra Max Mini and Q2 Ultra reviews. Find this same compact, heated, cased scenario at or below 400 g.
At 450 g, the R-WMG12 and three near-identical weight listings enter
Cycle 64: At 450 g, five compact heated packages with an included case match, including Grey R-WMG10 at 356 g and the 430 g R-WMG12; their head designs differ. Read the fixed-head R-WMG10 review; find this same compact heated-case answer at 450 g.
At 450 g, five compact heated packages with an included case match: Grey R-WMG10 at its 356 g manual listing, R-WMG12 at 430 g, and Q2 Pro Mini, Q2 Ultra Max Mini and Q2 Ultra at about 431 g each. The RENPHO manuals do not state attachment basis; the Q2 pages likewise leave attachment state unstated, so these are not complete kit weights or comfort comparisons.
Compare the R-WMG12 package with the Q2 Pro Mini, Q2 Ultra Max Mini and Q2 Ultra. Find the same compact, heated, cased scenario at or below 450 g.
At 550 g, hold compact format and the heated case kit constant
Cycle 64: At 550 g, five compact heated-and-cased packages match, including Grey R-WMG10 at manual-listed 356 g and R-WMG12 at 430 g; the R-WMG10’s working head is fixed, not detachable. Read the R-WMG10 head and case assessment; find this same answer at 550 g.
At 550 g, five compact packages match the combination of compact format, a heated head, an included case and the body-weight maximum: Grey R-WMG10 at manual-listed 356 g, R-WMG12 at 430 g, plus Q2 Pro Mini, Q2 Ultra Max Mini and Q2 Ultra at about 431 g each. Attachment basis is unstated in these listings. A7 Pro and A7 Mini are each about 590 g and fail this cutoff; M7 Plus Mini is lighter but its written package list has no case. An external-preparation thermal head or a low body weight does not override a separate package condition.
Compare the Q2 Pro Mini, Q2 Ultra Max Mini and Q2 Ultra source claims with the A7 Pro, A7 Mini and M7 Plus Mini boundaries. Find compact heated, cased kits at or below 550 g.
At 600 g, A7 Pro and A7 Mini join the compact heated-case task
Cycle 64: At 600 g, seven compact heated-and-cased packages match; Grey R-WMG10 at 356 g joins the listed R-WMG12 and the other source-documented compact kits. Read its exact 356 g listing and caveat; find this same answer at 600 g.
At 600 g, seven compact packages match the heated-and-cased conditions: Grey R-WMG10 at 356 g, R-WMG12 at 430 g, A7 Pro, A7 Mini, Q2 Pro Mini, Q2 Ultra Max Mini and Q2 Ultra. Both A7 versions list about 590 g and name a storage case, but A7 Mini's aluminum thermal head is prepared outside the gun rather than powered; A7 Pro's package wording and unnamed heads merit a seller check. Each Q2 figure is about 431 g with attachment state unstated. M7 Plus Mini has heat and a published dB claim but no listed case, so it does not pass this conjunction. These body figures are not measured packed masses or comfort predictions.
Read the A7 Pro, A7 Mini and M7 Plus Mini package/weight caveats beside Q2 Pro Mini, Q2 Ultra Max Mini and Q2 Ultra. Find compact heated, cased kits at or below 600 g.
At 650 g, all four C2 packages remain above the compact heated-case shortlist
Cycle 64: At 650 g, seven compact heated-and-cased packages match; Grey R-WMG10 at 356 g remains within this body-weight ceiling, with installed-casing basis unstated. Read its weight caveat; find this same answer at 650 g.
At 650 g, seven compact heated-and-cased matches remain: Grey R-WMG10 at 356 g, R-WMG12 at 430 g, A7 Pro, A7 Mini, Q2 Pro Mini, Q2 Ultra Max Mini and Q2 Ultra. C2 Pro, dark C2 Ultra and Creamy Beige C2 Ultra each list about 680 g, so their heated packages do not enter yet; standard C2 Deep Tissue is also about 680 g but fails the heated-head requirement regardless of its case. The C2 listings do not say whether a head is attached. This comparison changes no feature conditions—only the maximum stays at the same 650 g step.
Compare the C2 Pro, dark C2 Ultra and Creamy Beige C2 Ultra thermal packages with the standard C2 Deep Tissue no-heat package and the five matching lighter cases: A7 Mini, A7 Pro, Q2 Pro Mini, Q2 Ultra Max Mini and Q2 Ultra. Find compact heated kits with a case at or below 650 g.
At 700 g, the three heated C2 kits join—but standard C2 does not
Cycle 64: At 700 g, ten compact heated-and-cased packages match, including Grey R-WMG10 at 356 g; its manual-listed case does not establish airline battery approval. Read its exact case and charging checks; find this same answer at 700 g.
At 700 g, ten compact heated-and-cased packages match, including Grey R-WMG10 at 356 g and R-WMG12 at 430 g. Creamy Beige C2 Ultra joins C2 Pro and dark C2 Ultra at their about-680 g maker listings; its separate SKU includes a named heated head and case. The standard C2 Deep Tissue has the same listed mass and a case but no heated head, so it fails this exact combination. These are listed-body-weight and package-content filters, not hand-comfort tests.
Read the Creamy Beige C2 Ultra, C2 Pro, dark C2 Ultra and standard C2 Deep Tissue reviews for their different heads and evidence; compare them with the A7 Mini, A7 Pro and Q2 Ultra weight records. Find compact heated kits with a case at or below 700 g.
At 750 g, the A2 Pro joins the compact heated-case task
Cycle 64: At 750 g, eleven compact heated-and-cased packages match, including Grey R-WMG10 at 356 g; its listed weight is body weight, not complete-kit mass. Read the R-WMG10 package and weight limits; find this same answer at 750 g.
At 750 g, eleven compact packages match the conjunction of compact format, an included heated head, a listed case and the weight maximum, including Grey R-WMG10 at 356 g and R-WMG12 at 430 g. Creamy Beige C2 Ultra at about 680 g joins at this ceiling, as does A2 Pro at about 726 g, converted from the manufacturer's 1.6 lb figure. Both weight bases are unstated. The A2 Pro's heat/cold head differs from A2 Ultra's infrared/red-light head; A2 Ultra and T2 Pro have unknown weights and do not pass this numeric condition.
Review the Creamy Beige C2 Ultra, A2 Pro, A2 Ultra, T2 Pro and standard T2 package differences. Find compact heated kits with a case at or below 750 g.
Current reviewed packages with a listed case or pouch
Fifty-two current reviewed configurations list a case or pouch; Grey R-WMG10’s exact manual lists a travel case, while the required charging adapter is separate. Read the case and adapter checks; find the same included-case answer set.
Fifty-two of 62 current reviewed configurations list a case or pouch; Grey R-WMG10 is one, and the Opove Apex, M3 Pro New Version and M3 Mini pages or model manuals also name a carrying case. Verify the exact seller package and adapter details rather than inferring contents from a product photo. R-WMG10 case and adapter review, Apex package review, M3 Pro package review and M3 Mini package review; find the same included-case answer set.
Cycle 33: Forty-eight of 57 current reviewed configurations list a case or pouch; the R-C001SH manual includes a travel case, although the product page's generic package label is inconsistent. Check the exact R-C001SH package assessment; find the same case-or-pouch answer set. A listed case does not establish packed weight or airline acceptance.
Cycle 32 scope update: Forty-seven of 56 current reviewed configurations list a case or pouch; the exact R-WMG05 manual includes a travel case, while its product-page and manual weight claims conflict. A case does not establish airline approval, and its weight is not a reliable matcher limit. Read the Black R-WMG05 package assessment; find the same case-or-pouch answer set. The older 46-of-55 count below is the cycle 31 checkpoint, not the current total.
Forty-six of 55 current reviewed configurations list a case or pouch. The exact Active + R-C002S manual calls out a travel case and its page lists a portable carrying case; the product is also listed at 676 g, but the maker does not state whether a head is installed. The Black R-WMG08 manual separately lists a travel case and a 676 g body; its attachment basis is also unstated. Neither case establishes airline acceptance or packed weight. Read the R-C002S package and weight caveats and the R-WMG08 package review. RENPHO Active Mini Thermacool R-WMG12's exact manual also lists a carry case, without establishing airline approval. Read the R-WMG12 package and battery caveats. Ekrin's Black Kestrel variant is explicitly titled “w/ Hard Case,” and the current case page distinguishes model sizes; B37 and Bantam comparison pages also list included cases. Verify each actual offer, especially used/open-box units, because a standard-package statement does not audit a seller's contents. Hypervolt 3, 3 Pro and Go 3 list carry cases. Nine current configurations lack confirmed full-device case inclusion: D6 Pro, Q2 Mini, M7 Plus Mini, Prime, Navy Relief, TheraPanel 4-Head, Hypervolt 2, Hypervolt 2 Pro and Go 2; both Hypervolt pouches are for heads, not the full gun. L7 Ultra, L9 ReachMax, D3 Ultra Max and Creamy Beige C2 Ultra also list cases; none of these package claims establishes airline acceptance or packed weight.
Compare the Ekrin Kestrel, B37 v2 and BANTAM case statements with the Hypervolt 3, 3 Pro and compact Go 3 case listings, then the no-full-gun-case Hypervolt 2 and Go 2. Also compare the L7 Ultra, L9 ReachMax, D3 Ultra Max, Creamy Beige C2 Ultra and TheraPanel package records alongside the D6 Pro and separately listed D6 siblings. Find exact reviewed packages listing a carry case or pouch.
The D6 package reviews document exactly which current D6 kits name a case: D6 Pro Max+, D6 Pro Plus and D6 Ultra Max; the standard D6 Pro package status is not confirmed.
Full-size, cased, no-heated-head package with a published dB claim at 700 g
For a full-size device at or below 700 g, with no heated head, a listed case and a manufacturer-published dB figure, only RENPHO Active+ R-C002S matches. Its exact manual lists 676 g, five heads and a travel case; neither that weight nor the separate case claim is a packed-weight or travel approval. The dB publication is inconsistent: the product page says no more than 45 dB and the manual says no more than 55 dB, with no shared measurement method. Both source pages also disagree on runtime, so this scenario does not imply verified runtime. Read the exact R-C002S review. Find the same five-condition set.
The same package requirements at 650 g
No reviewed configuration meets all five conditions at a 650 g cap; R-C002S is listed at 676 g and its next possible numeric answer is 700 g. A full-size match with the same no-heated-head, case and dB requirements therefore has no supported candidate at this lower ceiling. Check this exact five-condition set.