Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the exact Bantam package include its case and a wall adapter?
Ekrin lists an included travel case, and the current manual describes a supplied USB charging cable but explicitly says the wall/USB charging adapter is not included. Confirm your exact seller's bundle and hardware revision.
Explore this need in the finder →What does the Bantam's published dB range establish?
The comparison page publishes 35–58 dB, enough to meet a manufacturer-number filter. It gives no speed, distance, room or method, so it does not establish a comparable independent noise level or guarantee quiet use.
Explore this need in the finder →How is Bantam different from the full-size Kestrel?
Bantam is listed at 1.1 lb with three speeds, four heads and up to six hours; Kestrel is listed at 2.2 lb with six speeds, six heads, a scroll wheel and up to eight hours. Both are maker figures; neither supplies independent performance or runtime testing.
Explore this need in the finder →This research-based assessment covers the current Ekrin BANTAM listing, SKU EA-BANTAM, without implying a physical trial. Ekrin describes it as compact, travel-sized and slim. Its comparison page lists a 1.1 lb body, approximately 499 g by conversion; the manual separately rounds net weight to 0.5 kg. Neither source says whether an attachment is fitted for the weight, and I did not measure it. It is therefore a useful maker-listed light-weight reference, not an exact guarantee about the complete packed kit.
A smaller format with simple controls
Bantam has three named speed steps—2,000, 2,600 and 3,200 rpm—and four included heads: Flat, Bullet, Round (Silicone) and Fork. That is a simpler control range than the six-speed Kestrel and five-speed B37, with fewer supplied heads than Kestrel. “Compact” describes its position in Ekrin's own product family, not a universal hand-size standard or a guarantee of reach. If you need the exact Theragun Dampener/Standard Ball/Thumb trio or an Air Compression attachment, this kit does not list those heads; don't infer function from a similarly rounded or forked shape. The Bantam product page and comparison page name the current setup.
Case and charging are separate checks
Ekrin lists an included travel case; its model-case page differentiates the Bantam case dimensions from full-size Kestrel and B37 cases. Still, verify the exact offer and whether a seller's bundle contains that case. The current user manual specifies USB-C charging and says the supplied charging cable does not include a USB wall adapter. A suitable power source is therefore a separate practical requirement. The manual page also notes that Bantam hardware and indicator lights have changed over time, so an older or used example should be identified from its physical port and checked against the matching manual rather than assumed identical to a current device. Ekrin's warranty terms and stated lifetime warranty do not replace checking the actual seller, purchase eligibility and regional terms.
Runtime and sound are claims, not test results
The current listing states up to six hours and the comparison table gives 35–58 dB. I found no disclosed runtime test conditions, speed, applied pressure, battery condition, sound distance, room or measurement protocol. The maximum runtime does not predict an individual session schedule; the dB range does not establish how quiet it will sound to you or permit a fair cross-brand ranking. The current manual lists a 2,550 mAh battery and a ten-minute automatic stop during continuous use. That stop is a device behavior, not a medical treatment duration. Follow the full model manual's cautionary guidance rather than extending sessions based on a headline battery number.
How it differs from Ekrin's full-size options
Against B37 v2, Bantam is described as about half the listed weight and uses three rather than five speeds; B37 has a 15-degree angled handle and four locking heads. Kestrel is listed at 2.2 lb too, but adds a scroll wheel, six speeds, six heads and a 13 mm stroke claim. None of those specifications independently proves stronger treatment, greater comfort or better outcomes. Bantam is the clearest fit of the three only if compact format and a lower manufacturer-listed body-weight figure are priorities; choosing it means accepting fewer speed positions. If reach, a dedicated setting between 2,000 and 3,200 rpm, or a different head list matters, compare the full-size records before deciding.
Who should consider it?
Shortlist Bantam if you want a compact Ekrin with three simple rpm settings, four named locking heads and a case listed by the maker. Consider the limitations carefully: the package does not include a wall adapter according to the manual, the exact body-weight basis is not disclosed, and runtime/noise claims are not independent measurements. The manual advises avoiding wet skin, bruises and open wounds and consulting a professional for the listed conditions; this is not medical guidance for an individual. Check SKU EA-BANTAM, the actual connector and indicator layout, included case, USB cable/adapter needs, current warranty conditions and correct manual before purchase. The official Bantam manual page notes that selecting the correct version depends on the unit's physical charging port.
Assessment limit: no independent mass, runtime, noise, grip, output or therapeutic-effect test was conducted. Manufacturer claims should be treated as specifications to verify, not personal-use results.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Manufacturer SKU surfaced in source | EA-BANTAM |
|---|---|
| Body format | Compact |
| Device body weight (where precise enough to compare) | 499 g |
| Speed-setting count (unknown if conflicted) | 3 |
| Manufacturer-listed percussion-rate range | 2000 / 3200 RPM |
| Heads listed in the kit | 4 |
| Heads listed in the kit | Flat / Bullet / Round (Silicone) / Fork |
| Heated massage head listed in kit | No |
| Storage/carry case listed | Yes |
| Battery capacity claim | 2550 mAh |
| Current product-page runtime claim | 360 min |
| Manufacturer-listed dB range (method not stated) | 35 / 58 dB |
| Manufacturer dB rating present | Yes |
| Listed automatic stop | 10 min |
| USB-C charging listed | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Check the fit against your priorities
Use the finder to compare documented features, then review the exact package and caveats.
