Model assessment · Bob and Brad

Bob and Brad D6 Pro Max+ review

A full-size 1,270 g D-shaped gun with a listed eight-head kit, including a combined heat-and-cold head and carrying case; the exact page gives no runtime duration or numeric dB rating.

Sources checked 2026-10-30 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Bob and Brad D6 Pro Max+ with blue/orange-lit therapy head, carrying case and pictured attachments.
Manufacturer product rendering; not a hands-on photo. Bob and Brad official US store manufacturer rendering
A useful fit for

A source-supported fit for shoppers seeking a full-size D-shaped gun with a listed heat-and-cold head, carrying case, PD adapter and a 1,270 g manufacturer weight figure.

The main tradeoff

The 1.27 kg device-weight claim lacks an attachment-state basis, and the exact page gives no runtime duration or numeric dB rating. Its heat/cold settings and 85 lb stall force are manufacturer claims rather than independent measurements.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the D6 Pro Max+ kit include a thermal attachment and storage case?

The exact US package list names eight heads including a Heat & Cold Therapy Head, a PD fast-charging adapter and a premium carrying case. Product artwork labels two heat and two cooling settings, but those temperatures are not independently measured.

Explore this need in the finder →
How should the listed D6 Pro Max+ weight figure be used?

The manufacturer describes the design at 1.27 kg, converted to 1,270 g for the numeric comparison. Attachment state is unstated and the figure is not a hands-on measurement; at valid 50 g steps it first falls within a 1,300 g maximum, not 1,250 g.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can the D6 Pro Max+ meet a strict runtime or dB-evidence requirement?

The exact product page says the battery delivers hours of performance and calls operation low-noise, but gives neither a runtime duration nor a numeric dB rating. Those claims do not pass the strict filters.

Explore this need in the finder →

The D6 Pro Max+ is the heat-and-cold member of Bob and Brad’s full-size D6 line. Its exact US package is unusually clear about the included thermal head, eight-head count, PD charging adapter and carrying case. It is less clear about how long the battery runs: the product page uses the phrase “hours of performance” without a duration. This assessment uses those differences to describe fit, not to promise a treatment result.

Identify the Pro Max+ rather than a similarly named D6

The one-variant US Shopify record identifies this model as SKU LPBABUSMSG-D6-E. The plus sign matters: this is not the standard D6 Pro, the heat-only D6 Pro Plus, the infrared D6 Ultra, or the adjustable-amplitude D6 Ultra Max. The Pro Max+ has one listed package with a Heat & Cold Therapy Head. The product page says there are eight attachments in total, with that thermal attachment included among them; the remaining heads are not individually named in the written package list.

That is a clearer thermal-package description than the D6 Pro’s standard list, which names seven heads but no heater. The D6 Pro Plus is marketed with heat, but not the same combined heat-and-cold head. The Ultra Max instead lists an infrared/near-infrared heated head and an adjustable 8–16 mm amplitude range. These are real configuration differences, not interchangeable labels for one D6 package.

Thermal features and percussion claims

The exact page describes a 16 mm amplitude, six speed settings from 1,500 to 2,500 rpm, four routines and a 10-minute automatic shutoff. It also advertises an 85-pound stall-force figure. These are manufacturer-published specifications and claims; the source does not give test methods for force, amplitude or thermal behavior, and no physical or noise testing was performed for this review. A product graphic labels heat settings at 104°F and 113°F and cooling settings at 50°F and 59°F. Those are the maker’s displayed settings, not temperatures independently measured at the attachment surface.

The page describes a low-noise brushless motor but does not state decibels, distance, speed or room conditions. A shopper who needs a manufacturer dB rating should not treat “low-noise” as a numeric result. Likewise, the listed 2,500 mAh battery and PD fast-charge language describe capacity and charging, not a confirmed number of minutes per charge. The only runtime phrase is “hours of performance,” which cannot settle a strict runtime comparison.

Size, included equipment and handling questions

The official product page describes the device as a 1.27 kg design, or 1,270 g. This is useful as a screening figure, but the page does not specify whether a head is attached, and it is not a measured weight from this review. Because the value is above 1,250 g but below 1,300 g, it first satisfies the finder’s supported 50 g increment at 1,300 g. It does not predict how heavy the gun feels in a particular grip. The D-shaped handle and multi-grip body suggest more than one hold position, but images cannot answer whether its size or mass suits a specific wrist or reach.

The in-box list explicitly names the premium carrying case and PD fast-charging adapter. It does not separately name a cable or specify its connector, so check the actual offer if a cable or a particular wall plug matters. The case makes the package easier to store together, but it does not establish airline approval or battery transport rules. The box list also includes a user manual; no exact downloadable manual edition was located on the pages reviewed, so keep the supplied instructions matched to the received SKU.

Who may find this configuration useful?

The D6 Pro Max+ is a reasonable model to investigate when the shopper specifically wants an included thermal head that provides both heat and cooling options, a full-size handled format, an included case and a stated body-weight figure. It is not a compact-format choice, and the available weight claim is 1,270 g with the attachment basis unstated. Its eight-head count may look generous, but the unnamed seven other heads make it important to inspect the current kit contents rather than assuming a favorite attachment is included.

For a shopper who wants a measured sound result, the documentation is insufficient: there is no numeric dB rating. For someone who needs a clear session-time figure, the battery section is also insufficient. A full-size heated kit with a confirmed case is a stronger fit than a firm runtime or dB requirement. Do not infer a medical effect from heating, cooling, wavelength or stall-force marketing.

Purchase checks before choosing

Confirm the listing is D6 Pro Max+ SKU LPBABUSMSG-D6-E rather than D6 Pro, D6 Pro Plus, D6 Ultra or D6 Ultra Max. Verify that the seller’s package includes eight heads with the combined Heat & Cold Therapy Head, the case, adapter and the current manual. Check whether a charging cable is supplied and what type of outlet adapter is required. Ask for clarification if a listing advertises a numeric runtime or decibel value absent from the official product page. Finally, consult current manufacturer and CPSC notices using the exact SKU. No exact manual version, comprehensive recall determination, hands-on trial, battery measurement or temperature test is claimed here.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Manufacturer SKU surfaced in sourceLpbabusmsg-d6-e
Finish pictured in this assessmentBlack as shown in the exact default us product art; the store record has no finish selector.
Body formatFull size
Device body weight (where precise enough to compare)1270 g
Speed-setting count (unknown if conflicted)6
Manufacturer-listed percussion-rate range1500 / 2500 RPM
Manufacturer-listed amplitude16 mm
Heads listed in the kit8
Heads listed in the kitHeat & Cold Therapy Head
Heated massage head listed in kitYes
Storage/carry case listedYes
Battery capacity claim2500 mAh
Manufacturer dB rating presentNo
Listed automatic stop10 min
Heat built into gun bodyNo

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Check the fit against your priorities

Use the finder to compare documented features, then review the exact package and caveats.

In this review